Staff Directory

You are here

Contact us

Key People


Deputy Minister

Colleen Stockley

Assistant Deputy Minister

Jacquie Pepper-Journal 

Assistant Deputy Minister of Operations



Chief Medical Officer of Health

Dr. Kim Barker



Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Phone: (867) 975-5700
Fax: (867) 975-5705


Regional Offices

Director, Baffin Region

Director, Kitikmeot Region

Clara Evalik

Director, Kivalliq Region

Victor Akande


Medical Travel

Baffin Medical Travel Office:
Toll Free Line 1-866-371-3305

Kivalliq Region:
Toll Free Line: 1-844-886-8020
Phone: 1-867-645-4336

Kitikmeot Region:
Toll Free Line: 1-844-886-8010
Phone: 1-867-983-4506,or (867) 983-5196 after hours

Click here for more information about Medical Travel.


Health Facilities

Click here for information on how to contact Health facilities in your community.