Staff Directory

The latest GN COVID-19 news and updates can be found on our homepage. COVID-19 resources can be found on our Department of Health COVID-19 resources page.

You are here

Legislative Assembly of Nunavut

The Legislative Assembly of Nunavut includes the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, the Premier, the Executive Council and Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs).  There are 22 constituencies represented in the Legislative Assembly of Nunavut. They are:


  • Aivilik (Repulse Bay, Coral Harbour)
  • Arviat North (Whale Cove, Arviat)
  • Arviat South
  • Baker Lake
  • Cambridge Bay (Bathurst Inlet, Cambridge Bay, Umingmaktok)
  • Gjoa Haven
  • Hudson Bay (Sanikiluaq)
  • Igloolik North
  • Igloolik South (Hall Beach, Igloolik)
  • Kugluktuk
  • Manirajaaq (Iqaluit)
  • Netsilik (Taloyoak, Kugaaruk)
  • Niaqunnguuti (Iqaluit)
  • Pangnirtung
  • Quttiktuq (Grise Fiord, Resolute, Arctic Bay)
  • Rankin Inlet North (Chesterfield Inlet, Rankin Inlet)
  • Rankin Inlet South
  • Sinaaa (Iqaluit)
  • South Baffin (Kimmirut, Cape Dorset)
  • Tasirluq (Iqaluit)
  • Tunnuniq (Pond Inlet)
  • Uqqummiut (Clyde River, Qikiqtarjuaq)


To learn more, visit the Legislative Assembly of Nunavut’s website: Click here