Staff Directory

You are here

GN COVID-19 updates broadcast rescheduled

14 May 2020

Public Service Announcement

GN COVID-19 updates broadcast rescheduled

Chief Public Health Officer Dr. Michael Patterson, Premier Joe Savikataaq and Minister of Health George Hickes will now provide updates on the Government of Nunavut’s (GN) response to

COVID-19 twice a week:

  • For the week of May 11-15, updates will be on Monday, May 11 and Thursday, May 14 at 3 p.m.
  • For the week of May 18-22, updates will be on Tuesday, May 19 and Thursday, May 21 at 3 p.m.
  • Starting the week of May 25, updates will be every Monday and Thursday at 11 a.m. until further notice.

The GN COVID-19 media updates will continue to be broadcasted live at:

  • Bell ExpressVu channel 513;
  • Shaw satellite channel 181 or 489 on the classic lineup package;
  • local cable channel 5 (analog) or 602 (digital); and
  • local radio in Iqaluit at 92.5 FM.

The updates are also streamed live online on the CBC Nunavut Facebook page, the GN Facebook pages, and the Premier Joe Savikataaq Facebook page. In addition, CBC will record and broadcast the media updates at 4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST and 2 p.m. MST on your local CBC radio frequency.

All current information and the latest news on COVID-19 in Nunavut is also available online at https://gov.nu.ca/health/information/covid-19-novel-coronavirus

###

Media Contact:

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary to Premier Savikataaq
867-975-5059
cmacleod@gov.nu.ca