Staff Directory

You are here

Daily COVID-19 updates broadcast

23 March 2020

Public Service Announcement

Daily COVID-19 updates broadcast

Starting today, the daily Government of Nunavut (GN) COVID-19 media updates will be broadcast live at 3 p.m., Monday to Friday at:

  • Bell ExpressVu channel 513;
  • Shaw satellite channel 181 or 489 on the classic lineup package;
  • local cable channel 5 (analog) or 602 (digital); and
  • local radio in Iqaluit at 92.5 FM.

The updates are also live online, on the CBC Nunavut Facebook page, the GN Facebook pages and the Premier Joe Savikataaq Facebook page at 3 p.m. Monday to Friday, in both Inuktitut and English.

In addition, CBC will record and broadcast the daily media updates at 4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST and 2 p.m. MST on your local CBC radio frequency.
Please note that while broadcasts are in both English and Inuktitut, translations are not simultaneous.

Additionally, Premier Savikataaq will speak about the GN’s response to COVID-19 live Monday to Friday all this week on local CBC radio at 7:45 and 8:10 a.m.

All current information and the latest news on COVID-19 in Nunavut is also available online at www.gov.nu.ca

###

Media Contact:

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary to Premier Savikataaq
867-975-5059
867-222-5763
cmacleod@gov.nu.ca