Staff Directory

You are here

ATIPP - Contact List

ATIPP Office
Aeroplex Building #1084
P.O. Box 1000, Station 200
Department of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Mark Witzaney
Manager, Access to Information and Protection of Privacy
Phone: 867-975-6044
Email: ATIPP@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupational Certification Board
Established under the Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1260
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Jodi Durdle-Awa
Director of Policy & Planning
Phone: 867-975-5250
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: JDurdle-Awa@GOV.NU.CA

Tracy Wood
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5207
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: Twood@gov.nu.ca

Kakki Peter
Jr. Policy Analyst
Phone: 867 975 5226
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: kpeter@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Community and Government Services
P.O. Box 1000, Station 700
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Chris MacNeil
Security and Privacy Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5465
Fax: 867-975-5305
Email: CMacNeil@gov.nu.ca

Aramide (Lola) Owoaje
Manager, Policy and Legislation
Phone: 867-975-5354
Fax: 867-975-5305
Email: Aowoaje2@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Culture and Heritage
Trigram Building 903
P.O. Box 1000, Station 800
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Scott Hughes
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5575
Fax: 867-975-5504
Email: SHughesCH@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Economic Development and Transportation
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1500
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Thomas Cousins
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-7877
Fax: 867-975-7870
Email: TCousins@gov.nu.ca

Lewis Falkiner MacKay
Director of Planning and Communications
Phone: 867-975-7878
Fax: 867-975-7870
Email: lmackay@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Education
P.O. Box 1000, Station 900
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Jean-Claude Nguyen
ATIPP/Records Management
Phone: 867-975-5629
Fax: 867-975-5605
Email: JNguyen1@GOV.NU.CA

Mary Kilabuk
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5671
Fax: 867-975-5605
Email: mkilabuk1@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Environment
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1320
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Patrick Huggins
Junior Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-7721
Fax: 867-975-7740
Email: phuggins@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Aeroplex Building #1084
PO Box 1000, Station 200
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Mark Witzaney
Manager, Access to Information and Protection of Privacy
Phone: 867-975-6044
Email: ATIPP@Gov.nu.ca

 

 

Family Services
224 Arnakallak Building Old Court House
PO Box 1000, Station 1230
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

Jodi Durdle Awa
Director of Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-5250
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: JDurdle-Awa@GOV.NU.CA

Tracy Wood
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-5207
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: Twood@gov.nu.ca

Kakki Peter
Jr. Policy Analyst
Phone: 867 975 5226
Fax: 867-975-5297
Email: kpeter@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Finance
Box 1000, Station 330
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

Yuri Podmoroff
Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-5893
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: YPodmoroff@gov.nu.ca

Mads Sandbakken
Manager, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-6875
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: msandbakken@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Health
Sivummut Building 1107
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit NU  X0A 0H0

Murugesh Narayanan
ATIPP Coordinator/Records Manager
Phone: 867-975-5729
Fax: 867-975-5795
Email: MNarayanan@gov.nu.ca

Linnea Ingebrigtson
Director, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-5717
Fax: 867-975-5733
Email: Llngebrigtson@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Human Resources

Yuri Podmoroff
Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-5893
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: YPodmoroff@gov.nu.ca

Mads Sandbakken
Manager, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-6875
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: msandbakken@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Justice
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

Jessica Young
Director, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: Jessica.Young@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Labour Standards Board
Established under the Labour Standards Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU   X0A 0H0

Jessica Young
Director, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: Jessica.Young@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Legal Services Board of Nunavut
Established under the Legal Services Act
P.O. Box 29,
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Benson Cowan
CEO
Phone: 867-645-2536
Email: benson.cowan@nulas.ca

Jonathan Ellsworth
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 867-975-6390
Email: jellsworth@nulas.ca

 

 

Nunavut Liquor and Cannabis Commission
Established under the Liquor Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 330
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

David Crews
Manager, Finance and Operations
Phone: 867-645-8581
Fax: 867- 645-3327
Email: dcrews@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Local Housing Authorities (LHOs)
Please see the Nunavut Housing Corporation for contact information.

 

 

Nunavut Arctic College
Established under the Nunavut Arctic College Act
P.O. Box 609
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Jesse Jacobs
Director, Policy and Strategic Planning
Phone: 867-979-7227
Fax: 867-975-2549
Email: Jesse.Jacobs@arcticcollege.ca

 

 

Nunavut Business Credit Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Business Credit Corporation Act
PO Box 2548
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Angela (Barkhouse) McPherson
Senior Advisor, Business Services
Phone: 867-975-7891
Fax: 867-975-7897
Toll free: 1-888-758-0038
Email: abarkhouse@nbcc.nu.ca

 

 

Nunavut Development Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Development Corporation Act
P.O. Box 249
Rankin Inlet, NU  X0C 0G0

Bernadette Tutanuak
Manager of Finance and Administration
Phone: 867-645-3170
Fax: 867-645-3755
Email: bernie@ndcorp.nu.ca

 

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation
Established under the Nunavut Housing Corporation Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1400
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Michael Murphy
A/Director, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-975-7247
Fax: 867-979-4194
Email: mbmurphy1@gov.nu.ca

Ilse van Winssen
Senior Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-975-7216
Fax:  867-979-4194
Email: IVanWinssen@gov.nu.ca


*Requests being made for information in the custody and control of Local Housing Authorities (LHOs) can be sent to the Nunavut Housing Corporation ATIPP Coordinators

 

Nunavut Liquor and Cannabis Board (formerly Nunavut Liquor Licensing Board)
Established under the Liquor Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 300
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Mads Sandbakken
Manager, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-6875
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: msandbankken@gov.nu.ca

Yuri Podmoroff
Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy
Phone: 867-975-5893
Fax: 867-975-5805
Email: YPodmoroff@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Public Records Committee
Established under the Archives Act
P.O. Box 310
Igloolik, NU  X0A 0L0

Edward Atkinson
Chair, Public Records Committee
Phone: 867-934-2044
Fax: 867-934-2047
Email: eatkinson@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Qulliit Nunavut Status of Women Council
Established under the Qulliit Nunavut Status of Women Act
P.O. Box 388
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Beth Beattie
Executive Director
Phone: 867-979-6690
Fax: 867-979-1277
Toll free: 1-866-623-0346
Email: director@qnsw.ca

 

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation
Established under the Qulliq Energy Corporation Act
P.O. Box 580
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Alex Brouse
Policy Analyst
Phone: 867-979-7555
Fax: 867-979-7566
Email: abrouse@qec.nu.ca

Sarah Smith
Manager, Policy and Planning
Phone: 867-979 -7547
Fax: 867-979-7566
Email: SSmith@qec.nu.ca

 


Victims Assistance Committee
Established under the Victims of Crime Act
P.O. Box 1000, Station 500
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0

Jessica Young
Director, Policy and Planning, Department of Justice
Phone: 867-975-6346
Fax: 867-975-6151
Email: Jessica.Young@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Workers Safety and Compensation Commission
Continued under the Workers Compensation Act
P.O. Box 8888, 5029-49th
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2R3

Matthew Koczkur, MA
Manager of Policy and Data Analytics / ATIPP Coordinator
Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Phone: (867) 920-3808
Email: matthew.koczkur@wscc.nt.ca