Staff Directory

The latest GN COVID-19 news and updates can be found on our homepage. COVID-19 resources can be found on our Department of Health COVID-19 resources page.

You are here


Directorate Division

Minister: David Joanasie
Deputy Minister: Teresa Hughes 
Assistant Deputy Minister: Gideonie Joamie 


For more information contact:

Tel: 867-975-5500
Fax: 867-975-5504


For assistance with grants and contributions applications:

Toll Free: 1-866-934-2035


Our Address:

Department of Culture and Heritage
Box 1000, Stn, 800
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0


Staff Directory


Heritage Division

Director of Heritage
Alex Stubbing 
Tel: (867) 975-5524


Official Languages Division

Director of Official Languages
Stephane Cloutier
Tel: (867) 975-5507


Elders and Youth Division

A/Director of Elders and Youth
Leo Tulugarjuk
Tel: (867) 934-2032


Policy and Planning Division

Director of Policy & Planning
Richard Paton
Tel: (867) 975-5560


Corporate Services Division

Director of Corporate Services
Wendy Bens
Tel: (867) 975-5514


Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Division

Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit
Shuvinai Mike
Tel: (867) 975-5525