Staff Directory

You are here

Communications Contact List

Premier’s Office

Cate Macleod
Press Secretary
CMacleod@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5059

 

Government of Nunavut

Angela Petru
Director – Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004 

 

Community and Government Services

Mustafa Eric
Communications Specialist
MEric@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5406

 

Culture and Heritage

Michael Salomonie
Manager of communications
MSalomonie@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5526

Elizabeth Allakariallak Roberts
Communications Officer
EARoberts@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5543

 

Economic Development and Transportation

Peter Varga
A/Manager, Communications
pvarga@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7862

Nicholas Blachford
Media and Graphic Design Officer
NBlachford@gov.nu.ca
867-975-7826

 

Education

Troy Rhoades
Acting Manager, Communications
TRhoades@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-5680

Sandi Chan
Communications Specialist
SChan1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5615

Courtney Edgar
Media Specialist
CEdgar1@GOV.NU.CA
867-975-5667

 

Environment

Joshua Long
Manager of Communications, Education and Outreach
JLong1@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-7732

 

Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs

Angela Petru
Director, Communications
APetru@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6004

Casey Lessard
Senior Communications Officer
867-975-6048

Vacant
Media and Languages Communications Coordinator

Seporah Medwig
​Communications Officer
SMedwig@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6046

Sierra Leblanc
Communications Officer
867-975-6032

Vacant
Communications Coordinator

 

Family Services

Lucy Aqpik
Communications Specialist
laqpik@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5207

Alison Taylor
Senior Policy Analyst
Ataylor1@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5205
 

Finance

Weichien Chan
Manager, Communications
WChanFIN@gov.nu.ca 
867-975-6818

 

 

Health

Alison Griffin
Manager, Communications
agriffin@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

Chris Puglia
CPuglia@gov.nu.ca

Scott Hitchcox
Communications Specialist
SHitchcox@gov.nu.ca
867-975-5949

 

Human Resources

Matthew Illaszewicz
Manager, Communications 
MIllaszewicz@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6292

Janis Qaurniq
Communications Specialist
JQaurniq@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6239

Vacant
Evaluation Coordinator

 

Justice

Jessica Young
Policy and Communications Analyst
Jessica.Young@gov.nu.ca
867-975-6325

 

Agencies/Crown Corporations

Nunavut Arctic College

Mariana Barney
Manager, Marketing, Communications and Recruitment
Mariana.barney@arcticcollege.ca
867-979-7242

 

Qulliq Energy Corporation

Renée Bouchard
A/Manager, Corporate Communications
RBouchard@qec.nu.ca
867-979-7524     

 

Nunavut Housing Corporation

Vacant
Senior Communications Officer

867-975-7203

Information Systems Officer
867-975-7200  x 7246