Staff Directory

You are here

Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit


The Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit is made up of non-governmental members who have expertise in Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit (IQ) and how it can be implemented throughout government and public agencies. Tuttarviit is an inter-departmental group consisting of IQ coordinators who work for each Government of Nunavut department.

These bodies are supported by the Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit and IQ Research Analyst at the Department of Culture and Heritage. Tuttarviit draws on the Katimajiit as a resource and develops Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit related initiatives for the Government of Nunavut.

Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Katimajiit:

Okpik Pitseolak, Iqaluit
Martha Tikivik, Iqaluit
Adamie Veevee, Pangnirtung
Gamailee Kilukishak, Pond Inlet
Josephen Kublu, Igloolik
Daniel Qattalik, Igloolik
Annie Napayok, Whale Cove
Saul Aqslaluk Qirngnirq, Gjoa Haven
Alice Ayalik, Kugluktuk
Erksuktuk Eetuk, Coral Harbour

Tuttarviit members:

Rhoda Palluq-Family Services
Ida Ayalik-McWilliam-Culture and Heritage-Kugluktuk
Patsy Kuksuk- Housing Corporation-Arviat
Carmen Levi- Community and Government Services
Tomasie Panipak-Finance
Louise Flaherty-Nunavut Arctic College 
Elijah Tigullaraq, Education-Pond Inlet
Leevedee Atagoyuk-Qulliq Energy Corporation
Okalik Curley-Executive and Intergovermental Affairs
Seemee Nookiguak- Economic Development and Transportation
Anne Mullin- Health
Leesee Papatsie- Environment
Shuvinai Mike-Culture and Heritage 
Elisapee Qupee-Culture and Heritage 
Oleena Nowyook-Culture and Heritage